News & Events Archive

Past News

UM Launches Two New Online Master's Degree Programs

As part of a strategic plan to expand access to its renowned faculty and educational programs, the University has launched two new, fully online degree programs-a Master's in Finance and a Master's in Sport Administration.   Read more about the launch and these new programs.

OLLI War Veteran Members Make the News

UM's Osher Lifelong Learning Institute and Warmamas, an organization of mothers of soldiers who serve or have served, partnered with StoryCorps during the national nonprofit's visit to UM last week to record stories for its Military Voices Initiative, a project that provides a platform for veterans, service members, and military families to share their experiences. Read more:

Past Events

DCIE Employee Virtual Information Session

Date: Thursday, March 23, 2017

Watch the Recording

The Art of Language in Coaching Webinar

Date: Wednesday, April 16, 2015

Watch the Recording

The Art of Hearing Deeply Webinar

Date: Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Watch the Recording

Bachelor of General Studies Virtual Open House

Date: Thursday, March 5, 2015

Watch the Recording

Professional Coaching Series: Part 2 - The Art of Thinking Ethically Webinar

Instructor: Margaret Krigbaum
Date: Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Watch the Recording

Discrimination in the Workplace Series: Part 3 – Disabilities Webinar

Instructor: Kelly Charles Collins
Date: Thursday, February 12, 2015

Watch the Recording

Secrets to Selling Yourself to Get Clients or the Job You Want Webinar

Instructor: Linda Finkle
Date: Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Watch the Recording

Creating Parenting Plans for Custody Cases Webinar

Instructor: Margaret Pickard
Date: Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Watch the Recording

Coaching Series: Part 1 -The Art of Partnering with a Client Webinar

Instructor: Margaret Krigbaum
Date: Thursday, January 22, 2015

Watch the Recording

Discrimination in the Workplace Series: Part 2- Religion Webinar

Instructor: Kelly Charles-Collins
Date: Thursday, January 21, 2015

Watch the Recording

Legal Webinar Series: Ensuring Ethical Compliance in the Paralegal Profession Webinar

Instructor: Tammi Clearfield
Date: Thursday, January 15, 2015

Watch the Recording

Discrimination in the Workplace Series: Part 1- Sexual Orientation Webinar

Instructor: Kelly Charles-Collins
Date: Thursday, January 14, 2015

Watch the Recording

What is a Professional Coach? Everything You Need To Know About This Career Webinar

Instructor: Tracey Stevens
Date: Thursday, November 19, 2014

Watch the Recording

The Elevator Pitch: How to Market Yourself in 15 seconds or Less Webinar

Instructor: Fred Silverman
Date: Thursday, November 13, 2014

Watch the Recording

Paralegal Career Information Session

Instructor: Tammi Clearfield
Date: Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Watch the Recording

2015 SHRM -CP and -SCP Certifications: What Do You Need to Know? Webinar

Instructor: Carolyn Flinn
Date: Thursday, November 6, 2014

Watch the Recording

Domestic Violence in Sports and Entertainment: A Criminal Case Analysis Webinar

Instructor: Richard Herman
Date: Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Watch the Recording